3 FLOWER POT

28.11.2011., ponedjeljak

THE FLOWER FARM NURSERY. FARM NURSERY


The flower farm nursery. Chinas flowers. Johnsons florist.



The Flower Farm Nursery





the flower farm nursery






    flower farm
  • (Flower farming) Floriculture, or flower farming, is a discipline of horticulture concerned with the cultivation of flowering and ornamental plants for gardens and for floristry, comprising the floral industry.





    nursery
  • A place where young children are cared for during the working day; a nursery school

  • a child's room for a baby

  • greenhouse: a building with glass walls and roof; for the cultivation and exhibition of plants under controlled conditions

  • A room in a house for the special use of young children

  • A place where young plants and trees are grown for sale or for planting elsewhere

  • A nursery school is a school for children between the ages of three and five years, staffed by qualified teachers and other professionals who encourage and supervise educational play rather than simply providing childcare. It is a pre-school education institution; part of early childhood education.











NC - Randolph County - Old Highway 49 at Toms Creek Farm & Nursery




NC - Randolph County - Old Highway 49 at Toms Creek Farm & Nursery





Highway 49 is the direct route between Asheboro and Charlotte. I've driven that road many times in the 20+ years I've lived in central North Carolina.

Old Highway 49 is a loop of the original Highway 49. The north end exits Highway 49 just outside of Asheboro and merges back into Highway 49 a few miles south of the Farmer community.

I had never been on Old 49 till I rode with the realtor to look at a home. I had toured 15 homes, and this was the right home for me. I celebrated my 9 year anniversary in this home last week, so I have driven Old 49 over 10,000 times since that first ride with the realtor.

I do not have curbside trash pick up. Each week I take my trash and recycling to a county convenience site on Highway 49.

My preferred route is down Old 49. It has a mix of rolling farm hills, a variety of nice homes and a few "well lived in" trailers. There are also a few businesses along the road.

One of the larger businesses is Tom's Creek Nursery. The nursery planted several clusters of bulbs along the roadside by the creek. I thought it looked beautiful today, so when I got home this morning, I picked up my camera and returned to shoot a few photos.

I don't mind taking out the trash when this is the view I get on my route.

Best wishes to everyone this weekend, and Happy Easter, too.













Peachy




Peachy





This was another rose that I spotted in the garden at Harpswell and Hall Farm Nursery, back to my old habits I'm afraid as I can't remember the name of this one so I just call it peachy.











the flower farm nursery







Similar posts:

wedding ceremony flower arrangement

wedding cakes with pink flowers

b j florist supply co

all india florists

cookie bouquet plano

orchard nursery florist

flower seed growing

bridal floral bouquet

flower card making




- 20:52 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

3 FLOWER POT

Linkovi